寻找一流的英语学校?

为什么NESE是正确的选择!

菜单

为什么选择 NESE

NESE 的个性化语言习得方法

英语学习安全网

请查看以下内容,此方法包括以下四个步骤:

 

因为NESE认识到每个人都有不同的学习方式、目标和挑战,所以为了最大限度地提高学习效率,NESE非常重视这些差异。例如,分班考试结果可能表明您的口语能力比写作能力强。因此,您将被分配到口语能力级别较高而写作能力级别较低的班级,而且只有在您和您的教师都确定如此做对您最有利时才能进展到 (每项单独技能的) 下一个级别,这让您能以自己的个性化步调完成NESE的10个级别课程。NESE可改变其教学方式和课程,从而为每名学生打造个性化课程,这种能力对所有NESE学生取得学术成就至关重要,也是NESE享有盛誉的原因之一。

 

 

 

个性化步调

 

 

 

 

学生第一次来NESE时,我们会对其进行完整评估,以确定其所有技能的级别。虽然每名学生都被分配到可让其以最快速度学习的学术级别班级,但是NESE认识到这种分班还不够。因此,NESE的所有班级还会根据年龄细分。这种分班意味着在NESE学习的专业人士将有与其相似的同学:想在针对其特定需求量身打造的严肃环境中学习的专业人士。同样地,年轻的NESE学生也将被分配到迎合远离家乡的年轻人所面临的不同需求和挑战的班级。

 

 

 

 

NESE 的技能评估

 

 

 

 

虽然NESE的分班考试是经过外部验证、准确且全面的工具,但是也和所有分班考试一样,结果需要考虑个人的独特情况。例如,如果学生缺乏自信,则学术总监将与其谈话,以确定是否转去较低级别班更好。同样地,发现其某一门课程太简单的学生也可以与其教师和NESE学术总监讨论其目标,可能转去较高级别班,尽管其最初被分到较低级别班。学术总监的办公室大门永远向学生敞开。NESE和学生的目标相同:最大限度地提高学习效率。

 

 

 

持续级别重新评估

 

 

 

 

无论您是想要讨论自己的班级级别、住宿还是实际问题 (如租赁汽车或找牙医),NESE职工都可以随时为您提供帮助。 NESE的理念是在热情的支持性环境中提供最高品质的智力挑战课程。但是,在这种环境中除非您感觉在课堂内外都受到支持和照顾,否则不可能取得优异成绩。NESE一直为您提供帮助。

 

 

 

公开建议

 

 

 

NESE的主要目标是通过创造良好的学习环境,最大限度地提高每位学生的学习机会,确保所有NESE学生取得学术成就。

好的学校可让所有学生(无论其学术能力如何)取得其最佳成就。好的学校还可以鼓励所有学生发挥其优势。因此,NESE除了提供最高品质课程和经验丰富的教师之外,我们相信为了真正了解和帮助每名学生达成其目标,我们必须走得更远。为此,NESE开发了NESE个性化语言习得方

法,此系统将每名学生作为一个个体,具有其独特的学习方式、需求和目标。

不论其水平、文化、年龄或独特需求如何,NESE个性化语言习得方法都可以为每名学生提供相应支持,使其尽可能迅速有效地学习英语和了解美国文化。

NESE’s Personalized Language Acquisition Method

本网站采用JavaScript、CSS、HTML5和WebFonts等现代技术;因此,最好在现代浏览器中查看。我们建议使用Google Chrome、Apple Safari或Firefox作为本网站的主浏览器。

New England School of English, Inc. © 2015版权所有。保留所有权利。

Why NESE

Looking For a First-Class English School?

WHY NESE IS THE RIGHT CHOICE!

MENU

NESE’s Personalized Language Acquisition Method

YOUR ENGLISH LEARNING SAFETY NET

Please find below, the four steps that comprise this method:

 

​Because NESE recognizes that everyone has different learning styles, goals, and challenges, the school places a great emphasis on working with these differences in order to maximize learning. For example, the results of the placement test might indicate that you can speak better than you can write. As a result, you will be placed into a higher level for speaking and a lower level for writing, and you will only progress to the next level - in each separate skill - when you and your teacher determine that it is in your best interest to do so - allowing you to move through NESE’s 10 levels at your own individualized pace. NESE ’s ability to adapt its teaching and its curriculum to create an individualized program for each student is critical to the academic success of all NESE students, and one of the reasons that NESE has such a strong reputation.

 

 

 

Individualized Pace

 

 

 

 

When a student first arrives at NESE, he is given a complete assessment to determine his levels in all the skill areas. Although each student is placed into the academic level that will provide him with the fastest learning possible, NESE realizes that this placement is not enough. As a result, all classes at NESE are also subdivided according to age. This division means that a professional at NESE will have classmates who are similar to him: professionals who want to study in a serious environment that are tailored to their specific needs. Likewise younger NESE students will also be placed into classes that cater to the different needs and challenges faced by a younger person living away from home.

 

 

 

 

NESE’s Skills Assessment

 

 

 

 

Although NESE's Placement Test is an externally validated, accurate, and comprehensive tool, as with any placement test, results need to be considered in terms of an individual's unique circumstances. For example, if a student lacks confidence, a conversation with the Academic Director would take place to determine whether it is in his advantage to move to a lower level. Likewise, a student who finds one of his classes too easy could discuss his objectives with his teacher and NESE's Academic Director and, as a result, he may be moved to a higher level - despite his initial lower level placement. The Academic Director’s - and the Director's - office doors are always open. NESE and its students share the same goal: maximizing learning.

 

 

 

On-Going Level Reevaluation

 

 

 

 

Whether you want to discuss your class levels, your housing or even practical matters such as renting a car or finding a dentist, NESE staff are here to help. The philosophy of NESE is to provide an intellectually challenging program of the highest quality in a warm and supportive environment. It is not possible, however, to excel in such an environment unless you feel supported and cared for outside - as well as inside - the classroom. At NESE, we are here for you.

 

 

 

Open-Door Advising

 

 

 

At NESE, our principal objective is to ensure the academic success of all NESE students by creating an environment that maximizes each student's opportunity for learning.

Great schools enable all students, whatever their academic ability, to achieve their best. Great schools also encourage all students to develop their strengths. Thus, in addition to NESE’s focus on offering the highest quality courses and the most skilled teachers, we believe that in order to really understand and help every student reach his goals, we must go further. For this reason, NESE developed the NESE Personalized Language Acquisition Method, a system that recognizes

each student as an individual person, with his own distinct learning style, needs, and goals.

Regardless of his level, culture, age, or unique needs, NESE’s Personalized Language Acquisition Method provides the support that each student needs in order to learn English and understand American culture as quickly and effectively as possible.

NESE’s Personalized Language Acquisition Method

This website uses modern technologies such as JavaScript, CSS, HTML5 and WebFonts; because of this it is best viewed in modern browsers. We recommend to use Google Chrome, Apple Safari or Firefox as your primary browser for this website.

Copyright © 2015 The New England School of English, Inc. All rights reserved.