寻找一流的英语学校?

为什么NESE是正确的选择!

菜单

NESE Programs

NESE课程

好的学校能够让所有学生充分发挥自身潜力

好的学校即您成功的跳板

Nese English Courses for Students
Nese - Courses divided by level
Nese - Courses Divided by age
由于学校针对不同技能设有不同级别 (例如):
  • 6级语法、6级口语与听力以及6级阅读与写作
  • 6 级语法、4 级口语与听力以及 5 级阅读与写作
  • 6 级语法、8 级口语与听力以及 8 级阅读与写作
由于学校提供住房选择
  • 为希望获得与美国家庭生活在一起的支持与体验的学生提供寄宿
  • 为希望独立生活的学生提供宿舍 (宿舍也按年龄组划分)
由于学校在NESE内留有特定学生区
  • 学生休息室,学生休闲的理想选择,配有储物柜、沙发和一个宽屏电视
  • 大型学生计算机休息室
  • 除上述外,NESE 每学期均设有强化托福® (TOEFL®) 备考课程、大学预科课程和校考托福® (Institutional TOEFL®) 考试。
由于学校了解针对不同年龄组开设不同班级的重要性 (1)
  • 在各科中,按照1~10级对所有学生进行分班
  • 此外,根据年龄对各科进行细分
  • 年龄相仿的学生在一起学习
  • 由专业从事相应年龄组教学工作的讲师对学生进行授课
学校提供各种活动选择
  • 一日游
  • 周末旅行
  • 学生俱乐部
由于NESE大学升学服务 (NUPS)
  • 广泛的教育咨询
  • 大学资源库
  • 众多研讨会,帮助学生规划在美国的未来
  • 与多所高校的特殊关系,这些高校接受符合条件的NEST学生入学,无需应对达到官方托福 (Official TOEFL) 成绩要求的巨大压力。
由于学校每学期均设立校考托福® (Institutional TOEFL®) 考试

参加NESE校考托福考试在许多方面对NESE学生有利。由于所有ETS考试均受国际认可且NESE每4周提供一次此考试,NESE学生能够轻松向外部院校客观地展现其阶段性成绩。对于一些即将进入大学的NESE学生,若其所选院校要求参加官方托福® (Official TOEFL®) 考试,参加NESE校考托福也会为其提供为官方托福考试进行频繁练习的机会。不过,幸运的是,许多 NESE NUPS 合作院校接受以NESE校考托福® (Institutional TOEFL®) 考试代替官方托福® (Official TOEFL®) 考试。NESE 学生获益于该校悠久的托福课程教学和校考托福® (Institutional TOEFL®) 考试历史,而且由于我们在该领域的经验,NESE学生大有希望取得成功。

(必须完成5级或即修6级)

Nese - Complete Linguistic and Cultural Immersion
完整的语言和文化渗透

在 NESE,学生不仅仅学习语言,还学习美国文化。学生需要有课程教材,教师将从教材中给学生留家庭作业,但是学生还应准备好进行更多活动。在课堂上,学生们将会阅读报纸和杂志、观看DVD、角色扮演、在计算机实验室中做练习和采访美国人。NESE 还坚持在学校只说英语政策,让学生每时每刻都沉浸在英语之中。密集型课程因为NESE的密集型课程让学生接触美国语言和文化,学生能以最快速度学习语言。

您知道NESE是一所好学校:

因为该校由教育工作者创办和管理

NESE认识到学生具有与专业人士不同的需求和目标。此外,世界上没有两片相同的树叶,学生也一样,每个学

生都有其独特的学习方式、目的、优势和弱项。由于NESE专门认识和处理这些个体差异,所以NESE学生感觉备受支持。

选择适合您的正确课程

密集型课程

9:00至3:15,每周五天

NESE 10级密集型课程是希望最大限度提高在美国学习机会的学生的理想选择。该课程具有挑战性,但学生进步神速。每节课持续90分钟,没有安排休息,为学生提供现有强度最大的课程之一。要求学生按时上课、按时完成家庭作业并在校园内用英语进行交流。

半密集型课程

9:00 至 12:30,每周五天

NESE 10级半密集型课程是希望提高自身英语水平,但对美国生活其他方面也同样感兴趣的学生的理想之选。由于该课程仅持续半天,学生们有时间去旅行和发展其他兴趣爱好。参与半密集型课程的NESE学生能够完全访问各NESE设施,如选择宿舍或寄宿家庭、周末游、学生俱乐部,并可无限自由访问电子邮件和互联网。此外,欢迎参与该课程的学生在课余时间使用NESE教学设施学习、听英语培训光盘或在NESE观看视频。

(1) 脚注:

若某班中仅有极少数学生,则不按年龄对该班进行划分。

本网站采用JavaScript、CSS、HTML5和WebFonts等现代技术;因此,最好在现代浏览器中查看。我们建议使用Google Chrome、Apple Safari或Firefox作为本网站的主浏览器。

New England School of English, Inc. © 2015版权所有。保留所有权利。

NESE Programs

Looking For a First-Class English School?

WHY NESE IS THE RIGHT CHOICE!

NESE Programs

MENU

Great Schools Enable All Students to Achieve Their Best

GREAT SCHOOLS PROVIDE A SPRINGBOARD FOR SUCCESS

Nese English Courses for Students
Nese - Courses divided by level
Nese - Courses Divided by age
Because the School Offers Different Levels for Different Skills (for example):
  • Level 6 for Grammar, Level 6 for Speaking & Listening, and Level 6 for Reading & Writing
  • Level 6 for Grammar, Level 4 for Speaking & Listening, and Level 5 for Reading & Writing
  • Level 6 for Grammar, Level 8 for Speaking & Listening, and Level 8 for Reading & Writing
Because the School Provides Housing Choices
  • Homestays for students who want the support and experience of living with an American family
  • Dormitories for students who want to live independently - (Dormitories also divided by age groups)
Because the School Maintains Specific Student Areas Inside NESE
  • A student lounge ideally designed for students’ relaxation, with lockers, couches, and a jumbo screen TV
  • A large computer lounge for students
  • In addition to the above, NESE offers an intensive TOEFL® Preparation course, a Univeristy Preparation course, and the Institutional TOEFL® Exam each session.
Because the School Knows the Importance of Having Different Age Groups for Different Classes(1)
  • All students are placed into 1 of 10 levels in each subject
  • Each subject is also sub-divided according to age
  • Students study with other students of similar ages
  • Students are taught by instructors who specialize in their age group
Because the School Offers a Range of Activity Choices
  • Day Trips
  • Weekend Trips
  • Student-Centered Clubs
Because of NESE’s University Placement Services (NUPS)
  • Extensive educational counseling
  • A university resource library
  • Numerous workshops to help students plan their future studies in the United States
  • Special relationships with many universities, which accept qualified NESE students for admission without the often stressful requirement of an Official TOEFL score.
Because the School Offers the Institutional TOEFL® Exam Every Session

Taking the NESE Institutional  TOEFL® Exam benefits NESE students in many ways. As all ETS exams are internationally recognized, and as NESE offers this exam every 4 weeks, NESE students are easily able to objectively demonstrate their progressive achievement to outside institutions. Taking this exam every session also provides university-bound NESE students with frequent practice for the Official TOEFL® Exam, should the institution of their choice require it. However, fortunately, NESE's Institutional TOEFL® Exam is accepted by many of NESE’s NUPS Partner Institutions in place of the Official TOEFL® Exam. NESE students benefit from the school's long history of teaching TOEFL® courses and providing the Institutional TOEFL® Exam, and because of our experience in this area, NESE students are poised for success.

(Completion of Level 5 or Initial Placement into Level 6 Required)

Nese - Complete Linguistic and Cultural Immersion
Complete Linguistic and Cultural Immersion

At NESE, students learn more than just language; they learn American culture as well. Students are required to have textbooks for classes, and will be given homework from them, but they should be prepared for much more. In class, they will read newspapers and magazines, watch DVDs, role-play, do exercises in the computer lab, and interview Americans. NESE also adheres to an English-only policy at the school, which further immerses students in the language day to day and moment to moment. Because NESE's intensive program exposes students to American language and culture, students are given access to the fastest language learning possible.

You Know That NESE Is a Great School:

Because the School Was Founded and Is Managed by Educators

NESE recognizes that students have needs and goals that are different from those of professionals. Further, no two students are alike, each having his own unique learning style, purposes, strengths, and weaknesses.

Because recognizing and working with these individual differences is what NESE specializes in, students at NESE feel especially well supported.

Choosing the Right Program for You

Intensive Program

9:00 to 3:15 Five Days per Week

NESE’s 10-level Intensive Program is ideal for students who want to maximize their learning opportunity in the United States. The program is challenging and students progress rapidly. Each class lasts for 90 minutes with no scheduled breaks, providing students with one of the most intensive programs that exists. Students are expected to be on time for class, do their homework, and speak English whenever they are on the school premises.

Semi-Intensive Program

9:00 to 12:30 Five Days per Week

NESE’s 10-level Semi-Intensive Program is ideal for students who would like to improve their English but are equally interested in other aspects of life in the United States. Because this program lasts only half a day, students have time to travel and explore other interests. NESE students participating in the Semi-Intensive Program have full access to all NESE facilities, such as the choice of a dormitory or homestay accommodation, weekend trips, student clubs, and unlimited free access to e-mail and the Internet. Students participating in this program are also welcome to spend their out-of-class time using NESE’s academic facilities in order to study, listen to English-training CDs, or watch videos at NESE.

(1) Footnote:

If there are only a very few students in a class, the class will not be divided by age.

This website uses modern technologies such as JavaScript, CSS, HTML5 and WebFonts; because of this it is best viewed in modern browsers. We recommend to use Google Chrome, Apple Safari or Firefox as your primary browser for this website.

Copyright © 2015 The New England School of English, Inc. All rights reserved.