寻找一流的英语学校?

为什么NESE是正确的选择!

菜单

About NESE

关于NESE

新英格兰英语学院

好学校应该什么样

NESE 理念包括:

  • 承诺提供卓越的课堂环境
  • 提供具有挑战性和刺激性的课程
  • 认识到每名抵达NESE的学生都有其独特能力、需求和目标,所有这些对其成功至关重要
  • 了解热情的支持性学习环境的重要性
  • 相信每名学生都有能力取得成功
  • 欣赏仁慈与怜悯的力量和价值
  • 意识到如果不了解使用语言的 (1) 文化环境,那么语言学习就是不完整的
  • 渴望创造学习英语的非凡机会

NESE 的特色包括:

只有一个校址 – 有意如此
尊重所有人

只有一个 NESE (位于哈佛广场),因为作为教育工作者,我们明白学校是独特奇妙的环境,需要这样对待。通过在同一个场所进行所有运营,我们能向学生提供可能的最高标准的教育。当然,教育研究显示了精力充沛的现任校长的重要性,由于只有一个场所,NESE的创始人可以每天负责并确保NESE的高标准。

NESE 的学生、教师和工作人员来自100多个国家/地区。他们来自各主要宗教,几乎每一个民族,有各种级别的能力强项和弱项。尽管我们之间存在巨大差异,但NESE仍不仅致力于简单的英语教学 — 我们一直并将永远继续致力于减轻对任何人的仇恨、偏狭和歧视。学生完成其在NESE的学习课程后,离开时不仅确信其英语水平已提高,而且确信我们都是人类的一员,彼此尊重,团结一心。

总而言之,创始人的目标是创办一所学校,该学校的指导原则:承诺提供卓越的课堂环境、相信每名学生都有能力取得成功、知道每名学生的特定需求和目标对其成功至关重要、相信仁慈与怜悯的力量、尊重所有人。换而言之,她的目标是在英语语言和文化培训中提供最佳条件,并创造非凡的英语学习机会。

(1) 脚注:

我们很乐意为您提供两个小示例:

  1. 虽然在美国“Teacher, can you help me (老师,你能帮我一下吗)”这一说法在语法上完全正确,但是这不是英语母语人士的说话方式。相反,我们总是使用人名。因此,要说“John, can you help me (约翰,你能帮我一下吗) ”。
  2. 在英格兰,这句话仍被视为不合适,因为在英格兰经常使用“请”。因此,虽然在美国“John, can you help me (约翰,你能帮我一下吗) ”这一说法被视为正确,但是在英格兰,需要说“Sir, can you help me please (老师,请您帮我一下好吗)”。

让NESE独特而卓越的理念

新英格兰英语学院是由一位教育工作者采用明确的理念创办的,该理念推动NESE的方方面面,引导学校的日常活动并在整个学校内创造特殊氛围。

学生会从以下方面注意到这种氛围:从第一次细心的抵达前通讯,到抵达

NESE住房时受到的热烈欢迎,再到在课程和活动中的体验,一直到离开学校时挥泪而别。

学生一致认为正是这种氛围与NESE的高学术标准让NESE独特而卓越。

本网站采用JavaScript、CSS、HTML5和WebFonts等现代技术;因此,最好在现代浏览器中查看。我们建议使用Google Chrome、Apple Safari或Firefox作为本网站的主浏览器。

New England School of English, Inc. © 2015版权所有。保留所有权利。

About NESE

About NESE

Looking For a First-Class English School?

WHY NESE IS THE RIGHT CHOICE!

MENU

The New England School of English

WHAT A GREAT SCHOOL SHOULD BE

The NESE Philosophy Includes:

  • A commitment to excellence in the classroom
  • The provision of a challenging and stimulating curriculum
  • A recognition that each student arrives at NESE with his own unique abilities, needs, and goals, all of which are critical to his success
  • An understanding of the importance of a warm and supportive learning environment
  • A belief in each student’s ability to succeed
  • An appreciation of the power and value of kindness and compassion
  • An awareness that language learning is incomplete without an understanding of the culture within which the language is used (1)
  • An aspiration to create an extraordinary opportunity to learn English

Special Characteristics of NESE Include:

Only One Location - Intentionally
Respect for All

There is only one NESE (in Harvard Square) because as educators, we understand that schools are singular and wondrous environments, and need to be treated as such. By keeping all operations in the same location, we are best able to provide our students with the highest standard of education possible. Of course, educational research demonstrates the importance of a dynamic and present head of school, and with only one location, NESE’s founder takes responsibility - and ensures - NESE’s high standards on a daily basis.

NESE students, teachers, and staff come from over 100 countries. They belong to every major religion, almost every ethnic group, and have all levels of ability and disability. Despite great differences between us, NESE remains committed to more than simply teaching English; we have always been - and will always remain - committed to lessening hatred, intolerance, and discrimination against everyone. When students finish their studies at NESE, they leave not only convinced that their English has improved, but also convinced that we are all part of one human race, united by our respect for one another.

In sum, the founder’s goal was to create a school that is guided by its commitment to excellence in the classroom, its belief in each student’s ability to succeed, its recognition that each student’s specific needs and goals are critical to his success, its confidence in the power of kindness and compassion, and its respect for all people. In other words, her goal was to provide the best in English language and culture training and to create an extraordinary opportunity to learn English.

(1)Footnote:

 We are happy to provide you with two small examples:

  1. Although in the United States, it is perfectly grammatically correct to say, “Teacher, can you help me”, it is not how a native speaker would speak.  Instead we always use the person’s name.  Thus, “John, can you help me” is required.
  2. Further in England, this sentence would still be considered inappropriate because in England “please” is used very often. Thus, although it is considered correct to say,  “John, can you help me” in the United States, in England, it is necessary to say,  “Sir, can you help me please”.

A Philosophy That Makes NESE Both Distinctive and Remarkable

The New England School of English was founded by an educator with an intentional philosophy, a philosophy that drives every aspect of NESE, guiding its day-to-day events and creating a special atmosphere throughout the school.

Students note this atmosphere from their first attentive pre-arrival correspondence to the warm welcome they receive when arriving

at their NESE housing to their experiences in their classes and activities all the way through to their tearful goodbyes when they leave the school.

It is this atmosphere combined with NESE's high academic standards that students consistently cite as making the school both distinctive and remarkable.

This website uses modern technologies such as JavaScript, CSS, HTML5 and WebFonts; because of this it is best viewed in modern browsers. We recommend to use Google Chrome, Apple Safari or Firefox as your primary browser for this website.

Copyright © 2015 The New England School of English, Inc. All rights reserved.